Send and manage messages

Message connections and hiring teams, and control who can message you.

For everyone1 min readUpdated 2 Oct 2026

On this page

Who can message you

Connections and hiring teams on your applications can always message you. Choose in Account → Preferences whether others can.

Block or report

From a conversation’s menu, choose Block or Report. Blocked people can’t message you or see your activity.

Was this article helpful?

Next in Network and communityGroups, events and courses